Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

The Governing Body 2016-2017


The Governing Body is made up of Parent Governors, elected by parents at the school and Co-opted Governors appointed by the Governing Body.  In addition, the Head teacher is a Governor.

Governors are normally appointed for a period of 4 years.


Chair of Governors:

Jill Barnett (Co-opted)  - contact via Perry Hall Primary School


Vice Chair:

Stephen Hunt (Parent)


Clerk to the Governing Body:  contact via Perry Hall Primary School


Head teacher Governor: 

Angela Ward


Parent Governors:

Stuart Crane

Stephen Jenkins


Staff Governors:

Sally Douglas

Teri Carty

Nicola Smith


Co-opted Governors:

Wendy Swan

Judy Garrett

Alan Hussey


Perry Hall Primary School is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 8760817. The registered office is at Perry Hall Road, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0EF